Floris United Methodist Church group
Wednesdays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Wednesday, February 28, 2024 • 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Floris United Methodist Church

13600 Frying Pan Rd., Herndon, VA 20171 • Directions

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Kathy Primus, Group Leader
703-793-0026 Send message

Cost

$20.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Park in 1st parking lot on right, enter through door number 11 or 12. Meetings are on 2nd floor in room 208.

Child care

Available

Group website


Church sponsor

Floris United Methodist Church
703-793-0026 Website

Welcome to Divorce Care at Floris UMC. We will be conducting the DivorceCare 4.0 Support Group in person with an option for participants to connect virtually. We look forward to sharing experiences and supporting one another through the difficult journey of separation and divorce.
If you need childcare, have any questions, or would like Floris to cover the cost of your workbook, please reach out to Carol Benson at cbenson@florisumc.org so that we may assist you.
Peace to you,
The Divorce Care Team at Floris United Methodist Church

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
1 - Deep Hurt Wed, Feb 21, 2024 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
2 - Road to Recovery Wed, Feb 28, 2024 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
3 - Anger Wed, Mar 06, 2024 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
4 - Grief & Depression
5 - Loneliness
Wed, Mar 13, 2024 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
6 - Fears & Anxiety Wed, Mar 20, 2024 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
7 - Family & Friends
8 - Financial & Legal Issues
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
9 - Conflict Wed, Apr 03, 2024 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
10 - Forgiveness Wed, Apr 10, 2024 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
11 - Your Former Spouse Wed, Apr 17, 2024 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
12 - Single Living Wed, Apr 24, 2024 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
13 - Brighter Days Wed, May 01, 2024 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm