Madison Park Christian Church group

This is a past group

This group ran October 30, 2023 – January 22, 2024 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Meeting online

This group met online.


The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Amy Tarpein, Leader
217-222-2529 Send message

Meeting room

We are currently meeting on Zoom only. Register to receive a weekly Zoom link.

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Madison Park Christian Church
217-222-2529 Website

DivorceCare is a friendly, caring group of people who will walk alongside you through one of life's most difficult experiences. Don't go through separation or divorce alone.

*Divorce Care meets on Monday nights online via Zoom from 6:30-8:30 p.m. for 13 weeks, and participants are welcome to join at any point. We are hosting online Zoom meetings.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (CT)
1 - Deep Hurt Mon, Oct 30, 2023 6:30–8:30pm
2 - Road to Recovery Mon, Nov 06, 2023 6:30–8:30pm
3 - Anger Mon, Nov 13, 2023 6:30–8:30pm
4 - Grief & Depression Mon, Nov 20, 2023 6:30–8:30pm
5 - Loneliness Mon, Nov 27, 2023 6:30–8:30pm
6 - Fears & Anxiety Mon, Dec 04, 2023 6:30–8:30pm
7 - Family & Friends Mon, Dec 11, 2023 6:30–8:30pm
8 - Financial & Legal Issues Mon, Dec 18, 2023 6:30–8:30pm
9 - Conflict Mon, Dec 25, 2023 6:30–8:30pm
10 - Forgiveness Mon, Jan 01, 2024 6:30–8:30pm
11 - Your Former Spouse Mon, Jan 08, 2024 6:30–8:30pm
12 - Single Living Mon, Jan 15, 2024 6:30–8:30pm
13 - Brighter Days Mon, Jan 22, 2024 6:30–8:30pm