Bible Center Church DivorceCare

This is a past group

This group ran October 2, 2023 – May 6, 2024 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Bible Center Church

100 Bible Center Drive, Charleston, WV 25309 • Directions

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Donna Pethtel, Group Leader
304-767-4574 Send message

Cost

$20.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Main Campus- Conference Room 3104

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Bible Center Church
304-346-0431

Discover hope and healing in a safe, caring environment. Our Life After Divorce group invites you to join us as we move through 13 sessions using the newly revised DivorceCare 4,0 Program. This includes Video Seminars featuring many experts on divorce and recovery topics; our in-person , group discussions and a personal workbook with a wealth of pertinent information. Other participants may be joining us via Zoom. We will meet on the first and third Mondays of the month at 6:30. Any questions, please contact leader Donna Pethtel, 304-767-4574. Feel free to join at anytime during the year, whether you are separated or divorced, We want you to know you are not alone. More info? Visit www.divorcecare.org .


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (ET)
1 - Deep Hurt Mon, Oct 02, 2023 6:30–8pm
2 - Road to Recovery Mon, Oct 16, 2023 6:30–8pm
3 - Anger Mon, Nov 06, 2023 6:30–8pm
4 - Grief & Depression Mon, Nov 20, 2023 6:30–8pm
5 - Loneliness Mon, Dec 04, 2023 6:30–8pm
6 - Fears & Anxiety Mon, Dec 18, 2023 6:30–8pm
7 - Family & Friends Mon, Jan 15, 2024 6:30–8pm
8 - Financial & Legal Issues Mon, Feb 05, 2024 6:30–8pm
9 - Conflict Mon, Feb 19, 2024 6:30–8pm
10 - Forgiveness Mon, Mar 04, 2024 6:30–8pm
11 - Your Former Spouse Mon, Mar 18, 2024 6:30–8pm
12 - Single Living Mon, Apr 01, 2024 6:30–8pm
13 - Brighter Days Mon, Apr 15, 2024 6:30–8pm
Make-up meeting Mon, May 06, 2024 6:30–8pm