The Village Chapel group

This is a past group

This group ran September 10, 2023 – December 10, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

The Village Chapel

2021 21st Ave. South, Nashville, TN 37212 • Directions

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Tom Yarbrough, Associate Pastor of Congregational Care
Send message

Meeting room

The Bonus Room

Child care

Available

Group website


Church sponsor

The Village Chapel
615-297-4747 Website

If you are walking through the experience of spouse separation or adjusting to divorce, we’d like to invite you to join us for our next DivorceCare group. The program takes a biblical approach to divorce, separation and related issues such as reconciliation, remarriage, forgiveness and the effect of divorce on children and families. This group will meet for twelve weeks beginning on Sunday, September 10 at 5 pm. We will listen to video interviews with experts, share with one another during group discussions and, most importantly, focus on drawing near to God as He guides us through the healing process. There is a $25 fee for course materials which includes the class workbook that participants will keep.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (CT)
1 - Deep Hurt Sun, Sep 10, 2023 5–7pm
2 - Road to Recovery Sun, Sep 17, 2023 5–7pm
3 - Anger Sun, Sep 24, 2023 5–7pm
4 - Grief & Depression Sun, Oct 01, 2023 5–7pm
5 - Loneliness Sun, Oct 15, 2023 5–7pm
6 - Fears & Anxiety Sun, Oct 22, 2023 5–7pm
7 - Family & Friends Sun, Oct 29, 2023 5–7pm
8 - Financial & Legal Issues Sun, Nov 05, 2023 5–7pm
9 - Conflict Sun, Nov 12, 2023 5–7pm
10 - Forgiveness Sun, Nov 19, 2023 5–7pm
11 - Your Former Spouse Sun, Dec 03, 2023 5–7pm
12 - Single Living
13 - Brighter Days
Sun, Dec 10, 2023 5–8pm