Union Congregational Church group

This is a past group

This group ran September 12, 2023 – December 12, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Meeting online

This group met online.


The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Howard C DeVries, Group facilitator
508-282-9347 Send message

Meeting room

Downstairs in the adult meeting room at the bottom of the stairs.

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

Union Congregational Church

Welcome to Divorce Care. Divorce is one of the most painful and stressful events that anyone can go through. Divorce Care exists to help and encourage those who are experiencing the pain and loss of a marriage, and hopes and dreams for the future. Meeting and talking with others who are also going through divorce helps us to realize we are not alone. Divorce Care is a distinctly Christian program with a 13 week video series and a discussion group following the video, along with your personal workbook to help navigate the struggles of divorce. Please register online for this program.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (ET)
1 - Deep Hurt Tue, Sep 12, 2023 6:30–8pm
2 - Road to Recovery Tue, Sep 19, 2023 6:30–8pm
3 - Anger Tue, Sep 26, 2023 6:30–8pm
4 - Grief & Depression Tue, Oct 03, 2023 6:30–8pm
5 - Loneliness Tue, Oct 10, 2023 6:30–8pm
6 - Fears & Anxiety Tue, Oct 17, 2023 6:30–8pm
7 - Family & Friends Tue, Oct 24, 2023 6:30–8pm
8 - Financial & Legal Issues Tue, Oct 31, 2023 6:30–8pm
9 - Conflict Tue, Nov 07, 2023 6:30–8pm
10 - Forgiveness Tue, Nov 14, 2023 6:30–8pm
surviving the Holidays Tue, Nov 21, 2023 6:30–8pm
11 - Your Former Spouse Tue, Nov 28, 2023 6:30–8pm
12 - Single Living Tue, Dec 05, 2023 6:30–8pm
13 - Brighter Days Tue, Dec 12, 2023 6:30–8pm