National Community Church group

This is a past group

This group ran September 18, 2023 – December 11, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

National Community Church

700 M Street Southeast, Washington, DC 20003 • Directions

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Umazi Munga, DivorceCare leader
202-999-6653 Send message

Meeting room

Please use the office entrance at the corner of 8th and L streets, SE (with the large 'N' next to the door). You will need to text the leaders to be let in.

Child care

Available

Group website


Church sponsor

National Community Church
202-544-0414 Website

Childcare is available for infants through 5th grade. Please email weeknightchildcare@national.cc to register your kids. Drop-off begins at 6:15 pm through our main L Street entrance (two sets of double doors)


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
1 - Deep Hurt Mon, Sep 18, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
2 - Road to Recovery Mon, Sep 25, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
3 - Anger Mon, Oct 02, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
4 - Grief & Depression Mon, Oct 09, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
5 - Loneliness Mon, Oct 16, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
6 - Fears & Anxiety Mon, Oct 23, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
7 - Family & Friends Mon, Oct 30, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
8 - Financial & Legal Issues Mon, Nov 06, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
9 - Conflict Mon, Nov 13, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
10 - Forgiveness Mon, Nov 20, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
11 - Your Former Spouse Mon, Nov 27, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
12 - Single Living Mon, Dec 04, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
13 - Brighter Days Mon, Dec 11, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm