Connection Church group

This is a past group

This group ran September 7, 2023 – December 7, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Connection Church

755 S Keim St, Pottstown, PA 19465 • Directions

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Kelly Cassel, Leader
Send message

Meeting room

Kids Ministry Building Grow Track room by the check-in desk

Child care

Available

Church sponsor

Connection Church
484-949-9441 Website

Welcome to DivorceCare!

DivorceCare is a weekly seminar and support group that will help you heal from the hurt. It’s a warm, caring environment led by people who understand what you are going through. You’ll learn practical information that will help you deal with the challenges of divorce. Best of all, you will gain hope for the future.

At this 13-week, video-based support group program, you’ll find helpful counsel to manage the emotional turmoil and practical tools for decision-making.

Click on this link to learn more about DivorceCare: https://www.divorcecare.org/about

**Please note: If you need childcare, a one time fee for the entire 11 weeks is $25.00. You can make checks payable to the church and in the memo write DC childcare.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (ET)
1 - Deep Hurt
(Deep Hurt )
Thu, Sep 07, 2023 6–7:30pm
2 - Road to Recovery
(Road to Recovery)
Thu, Sep 14, 2023 6–7:30pm
3 - Anger
(Anger)
Thu, Sep 21, 2023 6–8pm
4 - Grief & Depression
(Grief & Depression)
Thu, Sep 28, 2023 6–7:30pm
5 - Loneliness
(Loneliness)
Thu, Oct 05, 2023 6–7:30pm
6 - Fears & Anxiety
(Fears & Anxiety)
Thu, Oct 12, 2023 6–7:30pm
7 - Family & Friends
(Family & Friends)
Thu, Oct 19, 2023 6–7:30pm
8 - Financial & Legal Issues
(Financial & Legal Issues)
Thu, Oct 26, 2023 6–7:30pm
9 - Conflict
(Conflict)
Thu, Nov 02, 2023 6–8pm
10 - Forgiveness
(Forgiveness)
Thu, Nov 09, 2023 6–7:30pm
11 - Your Former Spouse
(Your Former Spouse)
Thu, Nov 16, 2023 6–7:30pm
12 - Single Living
(Single Living)
Thu, Nov 30, 2023 6–7:30pm
13 - Brighter Days
(Brighter Days)
Thu, Dec 07, 2023 6–7:30pm