Willow Crystal Lake group

This is a past group

This group ran September 19, 2023 – December 19, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Meeting online

This group met online.


The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Dawn Szweda, Divorce Care Ministry Leader
224-512-1737 Send message

Meeting room

Online through Zoom. Participants will receive an email closer to the start date with the zoom link included.

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Willow Crystal Lake
224-512-1737 Website

Welcome! We are glad you plan to join us for 13 weeks of Divorce Care curriculum and a session on How to Handle the Holidays before Thanksgiving.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (CT)
1 - Deep Hurt Tue, Sep 19, 2023 7–8:30pm
2 - Road to Recovery Tue, Sep 26, 2023 7–8:30pm
3 - Anger Tue, Oct 03, 2023 7–8:30pm
4 - Grief & Depression Tue, Oct 10, 2023 7–8:30pm
5 - Loneliness Tue, Oct 17, 2023 7–8:30pm
6 - Fears & Anxiety Tue, Oct 24, 2023 7–8:30pm
7 - Family & Friends Tue, Oct 31, 2023 7–8:30pm
8 - Financial & Legal Issues Tue, Nov 07, 2023 7–8:30pm
Surviving the Holidays Tue, Nov 14, 2023 7–8:30pm
9 - Conflict Tue, Nov 21, 2023 7–8:30pm
10 - Forgiveness Tue, Nov 28, 2023 7–8:30pm
11 - Your Former Spouse Tue, Dec 05, 2023 7–8:30pm
12 - Single Living Tue, Dec 12, 2023 7–8:30pm
13 - Brighter Days Tue, Dec 19, 2023 7–8:30pm