Newpath Church group

This is a past group

This group ran September 10, 2023 – December 3, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Newpath Church

9225 Leesville Road, Raleigh, NC 27613 • Directions

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Paul and Lu Meares 919-523-5806, Program Directors
919-995-4325 Send message

Meeting room

The room is located directly behind the main stage in the sanctuary. Go to the right of the stage and down the hall that runs behind it.

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Newpath Church
919-307-7803 Website

We understand how devastating the breakup of a marriage can be on so many levels. The hurt, anger, fear, loneliness, families torn apart, financial and other difficulties take a toll on us.
But there is great hope and healing available! Time does not heal all wounds. But guided work in a group of people who understand, some of them who have been there and come out the other side better than ever, and the grace of God can heal and restore completely. Please come and let us be a part of your journey in a safe and confidential setting.
We are fully vaccinated and boosted and believe there is no substitute for face-to-face interactions in the healing process. Masks are optional at this time. We have workbooks available at $20.00 and scholarships are available for the fee.
Sincerely,
Paul and Lu Meares


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (ET)
1 - Deep Hurt Sun, Sep 10, 2023 6:45–8:45pm
2 - Road to Recovery Sun, Sep 17, 2023 6:45–8:45pm
3 - Anger Sun, Sep 24, 2023 6:45–8:45pm
4 - Grief & Depression Sun, Oct 01, 2023 6:45–8:45pm
5 - Loneliness Sun, Oct 08, 2023 6:45–8:45pm
6 - Fears & Anxiety Sun, Oct 15, 2023 6:45–8:45pm
7 - Family & Friends Sun, Oct 22, 2023 6:45–8:45pm
8 - Financial & Legal Issues Sun, Oct 29, 2023 6:45–8:45pm
9 - Conflict Sun, Nov 05, 2023 6:45–8:45pm
10 - Forgiveness Sun, Nov 12, 2023 6:45–8:45pm
11 - Your Former Spouse Sun, Nov 19, 2023 6:45–8:45pm
12 - Single Living Sun, Nov 26, 2023 6:45–8:45pm
13 - Brighter Days Sun, Dec 03, 2023 6:45–8:45pm