Memorial Drive United Methodist Church group

This is a past group

This group ran September 6, 2023 – December 6, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Memorial Drive United Methodist Church

12955 Memorial Drive, Houston, TX 77079 • Directions

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Kelly Cragg Vicente, Director of Life Events
713-468-8356 Send message

Meeting room

Meets starting Wednesday, September 6th from 6:00 – 8:00 PM in Room D204. $20 includes workbook.

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Memorial Drive United Methodist Church
713-468-8356 Website

DivorceCare is a safe place where caring people come alongside you as you find healing from the pain of separation or divorce.

Meets in the Fall and in the Spring on Wednesday evenings from 6:00 – 8:00 PM in Room D204. $20 includes workbook.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (CT)
1 - Deep Hurt
(Room D204)
Wed, Sep 06, 2023 6–8pm
2 - Road to Recovery
(Room D204)
Wed, Sep 13, 2023 6–8pm
3 - Anger
(Room D204)
Wed, Sep 20, 2023 6–8pm
4 - Grief & Depression
(Room D204)
Wed, Sep 27, 2023 6–8pm
5 - Loneliness
(Room D204)
Wed, Oct 04, 2023 6–8pm
6 - Fears & Anxiety
(Room D204)
Wed, Oct 11, 2023 6–8pm
7 - Family & Friends
(Room D204)
Wed, Oct 18, 2023 6–8pm
8 - Financial & Legal Issues
(Room D204)
Wed, Oct 25, 2023 6–8pm
9 - Conflict
(Room D204)
Wed, Nov 01, 2023 6–8pm
10 - Forgiveness
(Room D204)
Wed, Nov 08, 2023 6–8pm
11 - Your Former Spouse
(Room D204)
Wed, Nov 15, 2023 6–8pm
12 - Single Living
(Room D204)
Wed, Nov 29, 2023 6–8pm
13 - Brighter Days
(Room D204)
Wed, Dec 06, 2023 6–8pm