First Presbyterian Church group

This is a past group

This group ran September 7, 2023 – December 7, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Meeting online

This group met online.


The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Marilyn White, Facilitator
Send message

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

First Presbyterian Church
217-532-2171 Website

DivorceCare is offered online to those who are hurting deeply by separation or divorce. Participants can join the open group at any time throughout the 13-week span on Thursdays. All participants are encouraged to attend at least three consecutive sessions to become comfortable and committed to the group. The material is biblically based, but participants do not have to be a member of a church to attend.

The 13-week on-line sessions include:
1) Video material (viewed beforehand)
2) Small group discussion (via Zoom)
3) Workbook for personal study and application


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (CT)
1 - Deep Hurt Thu, Sep 07, 2023 7–8pm
2 - Road to Recovery Thu, Sep 14, 2023 7–8pm
3 - Anger Thu, Sep 21, 2023 7–8pm
4 - Grief & Depression Thu, Sep 28, 2023 7–8pm
5 - Loneliness Thu, Oct 05, 2023 7–8pm
6 - Fears & Anxiety Thu, Oct 12, 2023 7–8pm
7 - Family & Friends Thu, Oct 19, 2023 7–8pm
8 - Financial & Legal Issues Thu, Oct 26, 2023 7–8pm
9 - Conflict Thu, Nov 02, 2023 7–8pm
10 - Forgiveness Thu, Nov 09, 2023 7–8pm
11 - Your Former Spouse Thu, Nov 16, 2023 7–8pm
12 - Single Living Thu, Nov 30, 2023 7–8pm
13 - Brighter Days Thu, Dec 07, 2023 7–8pm