Alfred Street Baptist Church DivorceCare

This is a past group

This group ran September 14, 2023 – December 21, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Meeting online

This group met online.


The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Felicia Jones, Facilitator
Send message

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Alfred Street Baptist Church
703-683-2222 Website

Welcome to Divorce Care at Alfred Street Baptist Church!

This is a divorce recovery support group that provides a safe and sacred environment for those hurting from separation and divorce to find hope healing. Confidentiality is an important and respected part of the DivorceCare Ministry, therefore registration is required.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (ET)
1 - Deep Hurt Thu, Sep 14, 2023 12–1:30pm
2 - Road to Recovery Thu, Sep 21, 2023 12–1:30pm
3 - Anger Thu, Sep 28, 2023 12–1:30pm
4 - Grief & Depression Thu, Oct 05, 2023 12–1:30pm
5 - Loneliness Thu, Oct 12, 2023 12–1:30pm
6 - Fears & Anxiety Thu, Oct 19, 2023 12–1:30pm
7 - Family & Friends Thu, Oct 26, 2023 12–1:30pm
8 - Financial & Legal Issues Thu, Nov 02, 2023 12–1:30pm
9 - Conflict Thu, Nov 09, 2023 12–1:30pm
Surviving the Holidays Thu, Nov 16, 2023 12–1:30pm
10 - Forgiveness Thu, Nov 30, 2023 12–1:30pm
11 - Your Former Spouse Thu, Dec 07, 2023 12–1:30pm
12 - Single Living Thu, Dec 14, 2023 12–1:30pm
13 - Brighter Days Thu, Dec 21, 2023 12–1:30pm