Worthington Christian Church group

This is a past group

This group ran August 16, 2023 – November 15, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Worthington Christian Church

8145 North High St, Columbus, OH 43235 • Directions

DC4K groups at this location

Wednesdays at 6:45pm ET

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Mileah Hamulak, DivorceCare Ministry Leader
614-558-1266 Send message

Meeting room

Room 137. Park in the REAR of the church and enter through the doors beneath the portico.

Child care

Available

Group website


Church sponsor

Worthington Christian Church
614-885-8389 Website

We're pleased you've found DivorceCare at Worthington Christian Church. (We also offer DC4K for children in or entering grades 1-5.)

Our first session on Wednesday, August 16, 2023 will be devoted to introductions and to building a trusting, safe environment where true sharing, and true healing, can begin.

You may join this group at any time during the 14-week class.

We DO NOT charge a registration fee but instead accept free will donations to help defray the cost of the adult workbooks and children's activity books. We'd rather you come than let costs get in the way of you attending this class.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (ET)
Introductions Wed, Aug 16, 2023 6:45–8:30pm
1 - Deep Hurt Wed, Aug 23, 2023 6:45–8:30pm
2 - Road to Recovery Wed, Aug 30, 2023 6:45–8:30pm
3 - Anger Wed, Sep 06, 2023 6:45–8:30pm
4 - Grief & Depression Wed, Sep 13, 2023 6:45–8:30pm
5 - Loneliness Wed, Sep 20, 2023 6:45–8:30pm
6 - Fears & Anxiety Wed, Sep 27, 2023 6:45–8:30pm
7 - Family & Friends Wed, Oct 04, 2023 6:45–8:30pm
8 - Financial & Legal Issues Wed, Oct 11, 2023 6:45–8:30pm
9 - Conflict Wed, Oct 18, 2023 6:45–8:30pm
10 - Forgiveness Wed, Oct 25, 2023 6:45–8:30pm
11 - Your Former Spouse Wed, Nov 01, 2023 6:45–8:30pm
12 - Single Living Wed, Nov 08, 2023 6:45–8:30pm
13 - Brighter Days Wed, Nov 15, 2023 6:45–8:30pm