St. Lukes United Methodist Church - North Indy Campus DivorceCare

This is a past group

This group ran January 9, 2023 – April 10, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

St. Lukes United Methodist Church - North Indy Campus

100 West 86th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46260 • Directions

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Greg Hale, Group Leader
317-697-4054 Send message

Meeting room

N101-102, Enter in Door 6 (NW side of the building). Turn left after entering Door 6.

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

St. Lukes United Methodist Church - North Indy Campus
317-846-3404 Website

While divorce is always hard, many are facing additional obstacles that make this season of life all the more difficult. St. Luke's wants you to know that you are not alone. We welcome you to our DivorceCare class meeting on Monday evenings starting January 9, 2023. The class runs a total of 13 weeks. We offer DivorceCare with no registration fee. The only fee is your purchase of the workbook which is $20 and can be purchased at the first group. We do offer scholarships for the workbook, so please reach out if there is a need. Also, you can contact our pastoral care team through our emotional health hotline at (317) 643-2293. You can call this number if you would simply like a prayer, or to receive pastoral support. Signup for this support group at DivorceCare.org.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (ET)
1 - Deep Hurt Mon, Jan 09, 2023 6:30–8pm
2 - Road to Recovery Mon, Jan 23, 2023 6:30–8pm
3 - Anger Mon, Jan 30, 2023 6:30–8pm
4 - Grief & Depression Mon, Feb 06, 2023 6:30–8pm
5 - Loneliness Mon, Feb 13, 2023 6:30–8pm
6 - Fears & Anxiety Mon, Feb 20, 2023 6:30–8pm
7 - Family & Friends Mon, Feb 27, 2023 6:30–8pm
8 - Financial & Legal Issues Mon, Mar 06, 2023 6:30–8pm
9 - Conflict Mon, Mar 13, 2023 6:30–8pm
10 - Forgiveness Mon, Mar 20, 2023 6:30–8pm
11 - Your Former Spouse Mon, Mar 27, 2023 6:30–8pm
12 - Single Living Mon, Apr 03, 2023 6:30–8pm
13 - Brighter Days Mon, Apr 10, 2023 6:30–8pm