DivorceCare groups are now meeting online and in person. Find a group today!

Wake Forest Baptist Church group
Mondays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Monday, August 09, 2021 • 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Wake Forest Baptist Church

107 E. South Avenue, Wake Forest, NC 27587 • Directions

Surviving the Holidays events at this location

November 15, 2021 at 6:30 am

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Michael Dishman, Divorce Care Team Leader
919-270-7883 Send message

Cost

$20.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Education Wing (building behind main sanctuary)

Child care

Available

Church sponsor

Wake Forest Baptist Church
919-556-5141 Website

For those who are experiencing the pain of separation and divorce, we welcome you to join us in a safe and loving environment that will offer you hope, direction and encouragement from the course material and from your fellow participants. In addition to the 13 weeks of Divorce Care, we will be offering "Facing the Holidays", a session aimed at addressing the unique challenges and emotions separated and divorced persons face during the holiday season. Join at any point during the 14 weeks. We welcome anyone in the community.

We will gladly waive the registration fee if needed. We hope to offer child care. If you need child care, we would appreciate advance notice so we can plan accordingly. Please feel free to call or e-mail with questions.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Mon, Aug 09, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Mon, Aug 16, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Mon, Aug 23, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Mon, Aug 30, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Mon, Sep 13, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Mon, Sep 20, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Mon, Sep 27, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Mon, Oct 04, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Mon, Oct 11, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Mon, Oct 18, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Mon, Oct 25, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Mon, Nov 01, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Mon, Nov 08, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Surviving the Holidays Mon, Nov 15, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm