DivorceCare groups are now meeting online and in person. Find a group today!

Westside: A Jesus Church group
Thursdays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, October 22, 2020 • 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Layton and Brenda Wagner, Ministry Leaders
503-201-2878 Send message

Cost

$25.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Kid's Ministry Building S, Grades 3-5 Room

Church sponsor

Westside: A Jesus Church
503-620-1120 Website

Welcome to Westside: A Jesus Church's DivorceCare Ministry. We look forward to walking through this painful journey of separation and/or divorce with you. We understand how difficult it can be, but we also want to encourage you that through the comforting hope of Jesus you can be healed and restored.

We are offering a hybrid class, which means we are meeting at Westside A Jesus Church (with masks as well as all necessary social-distancing precautions) as well as online through ZOOM video-conferencing. This is our first time offering this type of class, so please bear with us as we learn and work out the details!

We will not be meeting on Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 26.

**ABOUT WORKBOOKS:
If you are meeting with us in person, please register with our church at: https://form.jotform.com/52107016325948 where you can pay for your workbook directly. We will have workbooks for you in class.

If you will be participating with us online, you may order your workbook directly from DivorceCare.org. A link will be provided when you register through this website.

We look forward to meeting you in class or online soon!
Grace & peace,
Layton & Brenda

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 - What's Happening to Me? Thu, Sep 03, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 2 - The Road to Healing/Finding Help Thu, Sep 10, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 3 - Facing My Anger Thu, Sep 17, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 4 - Facing My Depression Thu, Sep 24, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 5 - Facing My Lonliness Thu, Oct 01, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 6 - What Does the Owner's Manual Say? Thu, Oct 08, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 7 - New Relationships Thu, Oct 15, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 8 - Financial Survival Thu, Oct 22, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 9 - KidCare Thu, Oct 29, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Surviving the Holidays Thu, Nov 05, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 10 - Single Sexuality Thu, Nov 12, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 11 - Forgiveness Thu, Nov 19, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 12 - Reconciliation Thu, Dec 03, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 13 - Moving On, Growing Closer to God Thu, Dec 10, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm