DivorceCare groups are now meeting online. Find a group in your area today!

First Presbyterian Church group
Tuesdays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Tuesday, June 02, 2020 • 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Victor Copeland, Facilitator
808-721-0433 Send message

Registration fee

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

We will meet online until the shelter in place ends and then meet at the church again. Until that occurs participants either register online or contact me so they can view the DVD lessons online. We will use Zoom to have our group discussion for one hour on Tuesday evenings from 7:00 to 8:00 pm.

Group website

Church sponsor

First Presbyterian Church
808-532-1111 Website

It has been a stressful time battling the Covid virus! I hope you and your loved ones are healthy and safe! Added to that, you might be going through a divorce or separation at the same time which is one of the hardest things you'll face in life. DivorceCare offers some support and a safe environment to help you get through it. For now we will view the DVD in our own homes and then meet to discuss the topic for the evening for one hour on Tuesdays, 7:00 to 8:00 pm. We will use the Zoom platform so you will need to have phone, ipad, laptop, or computer available to use. Also, you will want to find a quiet, secluded place for that one hour. Once the restrictions on meeting are over, we plan to meet at First Presbyterian Church on Tuesdays, 6:30 to 8:30pm. We will have more specific directions as to the room when that begins. Any questions, give me a call!

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Tue, Apr 28, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Tue, May 05, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Tue, May 12, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Tue, May 19, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Tue, May 26, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Tue, Jun 02, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Tue, Jun 09, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Tue, Jun 16, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Tue, Jun 23, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Tue, Jun 30, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Tue, Jul 07, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Tue, Jul 14, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Tue, Jul 21, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm