Westminster Presbyterian Church group
Thursdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, January 27, 2022 • 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Westminster Presbyterian Church

309 Fernwood Drive, Spartanburg, SC 29307 • Directions

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Beth Wallace, Facilitators
864-804-8381 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Meeting in person. Fellowship Hall A. Enter from the back parking lot near the gym & church office. Go through the covered entrance and double wooden doors. FH A is straight ahead..

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Westminster Presbyterian Church
864-585-4186 Website

DivorceCare Support Group at Westminster Presbyterian Church
New class begins Thursday, January 20, 2022. from 6:30 - 8:00 pm.
We will meet in person.

**There is no registration fee, but the new 4.0 edition workbook is $20. Contact Beth or Lynda for workbooks.
PLEASE REGISTER to have access to additional resources.

“Most people will tell you that separation and divorce are the most painful and stressful experiences they’ve ever faced. It’s a confusing time when you feel isolated and have lots of questions about issues you’ve never faced before.”
DivorceCare is a Christian based ministry that gathers participants weekly to help them face the challenges of divorce/separation and assist in moving toward rebuilding their lives.

A new group will begin Thursday. January 20, 2022 at 6:30 pm. This is a 13-week program but one can join at any time. Dates are subject to change if the need arises.

For more information, check out www.DivorceCare.org for registration or contact Beth Wallace edw0127@gmail.com or Lynda Davis pss204@aol.com.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Deep Hurt Thu, Jan 20, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Road to Recovery Thu, Jan 27, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Anger Thu, Feb 03, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Grief & Depression Thu, Feb 10, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Loneliness Thu, Feb 17, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Fear & Anxiety Thu, Feb 24, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Family & Friends Thu, Mar 03, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Financial & Legal Issues Thu, Mar 10, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Conflict Thu, Mar 17, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Forgiveness Thu, Mar 24, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Your Former Spouse Thu, Mar 31, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Single Living Thu, Apr 07, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
No Meeting-Maundy Thursday Thu, Apr 14, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Brighter Days Thu, Apr 21, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Wrap up meeting Thu, Apr 28, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm