Dreading the upcoming holidays? Sign up for a Surviving the Holidays online or in-person event! Learn More!

Embassy Church group
Fridays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Friday, January 07, 2022 • 7:00 pm – 9:15 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Hamed Moghaddam, Leader
301-908-5999 Send message

Cost

$20.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

Embassy Church
202-363-4090 Website

You are "not" alone!

Thank you for joining our DivorceCare Group.

We are here to encourage & lift each other no matter what is happening in your life. God LOVES you unconditionally. Please remember that.

Promises From The Lord:

The LORD is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit. Psalm 34:18

[Remember you have been chosen by God .No matter what your spouse has said to you (or continues to say), God loves you "unconditionally" ] .

For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful, I know that full well. Psalm 139:13-14

Please join us whenever you can. Give it a try for at least three sessions.
You can then decide if you wish to continue and if this works for you. then decide if you would like to continue.

Lessons are "independent" and you can benefit from them individually.

Timeline/Agenda:
7:00 -7:15 pm Introduction& Welcome
7:15-7:45 pm Watch video
8:00- 9:00 pm Discussion
9:00- 9:15 pm Prayer

Keep the faith!

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Fri, Jan 07, 2022 7:00 pm – 9:15 pm
Session 2 Fri, Jan 14, 2022 7:00 pm – 9:15 pm
Session 3 Fri, Jan 21, 2022 7:00 pm – 9:15 pm
Session 4 Fri, Jan 28, 2022 7:00 pm – 9:15 pm
Session 5 Fri, Feb 04, 2022 7:00 pm – 9:15 pm
Session 6 Fri, Feb 11, 2022 7:00 pm – 9:15 pm
Session 7 Fri, Feb 18, 2022 7:00 pm – 9:15 pm
Session 8 Fri, Feb 25, 2022 7:00 pm – 9:15 pm
Session 9 Fri, Mar 04, 2022 7:00 pm – 9:15 pm
Session 10 Fri, Mar 11, 2022 7:00 pm – 9:15 pm
Session 11 Fri, Mar 18, 2022 7:00 pm – 9:15 pm
Session 12 Fri, Mar 25, 2022 7:00 pm – 9:15 pm
Session 13 Fri, Apr 01, 2022 7:00 pm – 9:15 pm