Dreading the upcoming holidays? Sign up for a Surviving the Holidays online or in-person event! Learn More!

First Presbyterian Church group
Wednesdays at 6:00 pm

Next meeting

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 • 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Marianna Meachen, Chaplain of Pastoral Care
808-225-8448 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting online

Currently meeting online

Meeting room

We will be meeting online. After you have registered and I have spoken to you either by phone or e-mail, I will send you a zoom link.

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

First Presbyterian Church
808-532-1111 Website

Welcome to DivorceCare. We look forward to meeting you! This group is led by people who understand the grief and pain you are experiencing. DivorceCare is a place of acceptance and encouragement. You are free to join any time during the 13-week sessions. Each session is helpful in learning how to cope with the issues and situations you face while going through a divorce. You'll meet other people who can share your experiences. Each session, we will watch an insightful DVD, then discuss what we saw. Feel free to call or e-mail with questions.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Wed, Oct 27, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Wed, Nov 03, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Wed, Nov 10, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Wed, Nov 17, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Wed, Nov 24, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Wed, Dec 01, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Wed, Dec 08, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Wed, Dec 15, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Wed, Dec 22, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Wed, Dec 29, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Wed, Jan 05, 2022 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Wed, Jan 12, 2022 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Wed, Jan 19, 2022 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm