Dreading the upcoming holidays? Sign up for a Surviving the Holidays online or in-person event! Learn More!

Summit Church group
Tuesdays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Tuesday, November 02, 2021 • 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Sherwood Regional Library

2501 Sherwood Hall Ln, Alexandria, VA 22306 • Directions

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Russell Roache, Leader
954-531-8975 Send message

Cost

$30.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Meeting Room 4 - Upstairs

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Summit Church
703-455-7729 Website

The time for healing has arrived! DivorceCare is a safe place where caring people come alongside you as you find healing from the pain of separation or divorce. At this 13-week, video-based support group program, you’ll find helpful counsel to manage the emotional turmoil and practical tools for decision-making. This has been a calling on my heart since I took the course a few years ago. I knew that I was meant to do this. Come and join us! We would love to have you as this is not something you need to navigate on your own!

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Tue, Sep 21, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 2 Tue, Sep 28, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 3 Tue, Oct 05, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 4 Tue, Oct 12, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 5 Tue, Oct 19, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 6 Tue, Oct 26, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 7 Tue, Nov 02, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 8 Tue, Nov 09, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 9 Tue, Nov 16, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 10 Tue, Nov 23, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 11 Tue, Nov 30, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 12 Tue, Dec 07, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 13 Tue, Dec 14, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm