DivorceCare groups are now meeting online and in person. Find a group today!

South Bay Community Church group
Mondays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Monday, September 20, 2021 • 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Kathleen Kamikawa Gibbs, Facilitator
310-532-4673 Send message

Cost

$20.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

South Bay Community Church
310-532-4673 Website

We meet Mondays from 6:30-8:30. Please refer to the schedule for details. There are 14 sessions in the series including "Surviving the Holidays". We welcome you to join at any point in the series. Our goals are to offer support, healing and hope. In the process, you may develop a deepening relationship with God and make new friends. There is a workbook required. Cost is $20 plus shipping. Once you register online, you'll be able to order the workbook directly through Divorcecare who will ship to you. We look forward to meeting and welcoming you into our group.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Deep Hurt Mon, Sep 20, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 2 Road to Recovery Mon, Sep 27, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 3 Anger Mon, Oct 04, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 Grief and Depression Mon, Oct 11, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 5 Loneliness Mon, Oct 18, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 6 Fears & Anxiety Mon, Oct 25, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 7 Family & Friends Mon, Nov 01, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 8 Financial & Legal Issues Mon, Nov 08, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 9 Surviving the Holidays Mon, Nov 15, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 Deep Hurt Mon, Nov 22, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 11 Forgiveness Mon, Nov 29, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 12 Your Former Spouse Mon, Dec 06, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 13 Single Living Mon, Dec 13, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 14 Brighter Days Mon, Dec 20, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm