Dreading the upcoming holidays? Sign up for a Surviving the Holidays online or in-person event! Learn More!

St. James Roman Catholic Church group
Saturdays at 10:00 am

Next meeting

Saturday, October 23, 2021 • 10:00 am – 12:30 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Amy Hellesen Tumminelli, MA in Counseling, CAPC, Director/Lead Facilitator
201-317-5629 Send message

Cost

$25.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting online

Currently meeting online

Meeting room

We are meeting online utilizing Zoom. This entire DivorceCare cycle will be run virtually.

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

St. James Roman Catholic Church
609-737-0122 Website

A Women's Group

We are a virtual group and welcome women from wherever!!!

Welcome to our DivorceCare program - a program for all women interested in support through and recovery from the pain and trauma of separation or divorce.

Our group welcomes all women interested in learning how Jesus, Our Great Physician, is the key to our recovery while also providing insights from the counseling and psychology fields. Our leadership team consists of Christ-followers who are evangelical Protestants and Roman Catholics, and we celebrate our oneness in Christ and His message, not our differences in specific theologies. This is a Christian group, and we will not debate differing theologies since nothing specifically Protestant nor Roman Catholic comes up as part of the divorce recovery process. The pain and betrayal of divorce and the attendant emotions and challenges are neither Catholic nor Protestant -- we all bleed the same way! And we all need the same Savior!

Our group is sponsored by The Catholic Community of Hopewell Valley, St. James Church in Pennington, NJ.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Sat, Oct 09, 2021 9:30 am – 12:30 pm
Session 2 Sat, Oct 23, 2021 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 3 Sat, Nov 20, 2021 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 4 Sat, Dec 04, 2021 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 5 Sat, Dec 18, 2021 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 6 Sat, Jan 15, 2022 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 7 Sat, Jan 29, 2022 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 8 Sat, Feb 12, 2022 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 9 Sat, Feb 26, 2022 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 10 Sat, Mar 12, 2022 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 11 Sat, Mar 26, 2022 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 12 Sat, Apr 09, 2022 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 13 Sat, Apr 23, 2022 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 14 Sat, May 07, 2022 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 15 Sat, May 21, 2022 10:00 am – 12:30 pm