DivorceCare groups are now meeting online and in person. Find a group today!

CityChurch group
Wednesdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Wednesday, January 13, 2021 • 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

CityChurch

2300 McClintock Road, Charlotte, NC 28205 • Directions

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Keara Williams, Facilitator
Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

CityChurch
704-333-5121 Website

Welcome to the DivorceCare Support Group City Church Charlotte. Our sessions will begin Wednesday, January 13, 6:30 pm, however you are welcome to join at any point during the 13 week session. Everyone is welcome no matter what circumstances led to your breakup, separation or divorce.

Some helpful information for the first session:

• Our space at the church is large enough for us to spread out and social distance properly.
• Each week we will view a video featuring leading divorce recovery experts.
• After the video we have time to discuss what the experts suggest and what is going on in the lives of the group members.
• Leaders are Keara and Tina. Both have gone through divorce and have found hope, help and healing while participating in Divorce Care.

We’re sorry for the circumstances that brought you to our group, but we’re glad you found us. We look forward to joining you on your journey toward rebuilding your life.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Wed, Jan 13, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 2 Wed, Jan 20, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 3 Wed, Jan 27, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 Wed, Feb 03, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 5 Wed, Feb 10, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 6 Wed, Feb 17, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 7 Wed, Feb 24, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 8 Wed, Mar 03, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 9 Wed, Mar 10, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 Wed, Mar 17, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 11 Wed, Mar 24, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 12 Wed, Mar 31, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 13 Wed, Apr 14, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm