DivorceCare groups are now meeting online and in person. Find a group today!

The Gathering United Methodist Church group
Wednesdays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Wednesday, November 04, 2020 • 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Michael Chapin, DivorceCare Group Lead Facilitator
314-761-1120 Send message

Cost

$20.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

The DivorceCare Group will be meeting virtually with Zoom online meetings weekly. We will consider the length of our sessions as we move throughout the weeks if we will do the 2 hour session including watching the weekly videos together with discussion or the 1 hour weekly discussion only sessions (videos will be watch by participants on their own time).

Group website


Church sponsor

The Gathering United Methodist Church
314-646-7172 Website

Welcome to The Gathering DivorceCare Growth Group Ministry for Fall 2020. We are happy that you are considering joining our group. Whether you are just starting your divorce process, in the middle of it, or have completed it, you are welcome to find the support and fellowship through God and the work of the DivorceCare program facilitated through our Gathering Growth Group DivorceCare Facilitators Michael Chapin and Brittany Radford. Please let us know if you have any questions. We look forward to you joining us online throughout our 13-week journey.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Wed, Oct 28, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 2 Wed, Nov 04, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 3 Wed, Nov 11, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 4 Wed, Nov 18, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 5 Wed, Nov 25, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 6 Wed, Dec 02, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 7 Wed, Dec 09, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 8 Wed, Dec 16, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 9 Wed, Dec 23, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 10 Wed, Dec 30, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 11 Wed, Jan 06, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 12 Wed, Jan 13, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 13 Wed, Jan 20, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Make-up Session 1 Wed, Jan 27, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Make-up Session 2 Wed, Feb 03, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm