DivorceCare groups are now meeting online and in person. Find a group today!

Johnston Chapel Baptist Church group
Wednesdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Wednesday, September 23, 2020 • 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Johnston Chapel Baptist Church

984 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24739 • Directions

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Bob Wilkerson, Group leader
304-952-1563 Send message

Cost

$16.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Child care

Available

Meeting room

Room #129

Church sponsor

Johnston Chapel Baptist Church
304-425-6315 Website

Hello, and welcome to DivorceCare. Whether you are separated just 1 day, or have been divorced for over 20 years, this is a safe place to start your healing. Contrary to popular advice, time isn’t the only healer. You will find practical helps, hope, and healing through our ministry.

We cover 13 topics related to divorce issues. Here are a few to get you started: Facing your anger, Loneliness and Depression, Financial Survival, and Kid Care.

Please join us anytime. Our weekly sessions are designed for you to join us any week. No need to wait. You do not have to be a member of this church to join us. All faiths are welcome.

We have a wonderful program for your children ages 5-12 called Divorce Care for Kids – DC4K. For more information, please visit www.dc4k.org. Check out the ParentZone for lots of helpful articles.

In the event of bad weather, be sure to check for cancelations on the church website at www.johnstonchapel.org. Please contact the church office at 304-425-6315 for more information.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Wed, Sep 02, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Wed, Sep 09, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Wed, Sep 16, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Wed, Sep 23, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Wed, Sep 30, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Wed, Oct 07, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Wed, Oct 14, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Wed, Oct 21, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Wed, Oct 28, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Wed, Nov 04, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Wed, Nov 11, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Wed, Nov 18, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Wed, Dec 02, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm