DivorceCare groups are now meeting online and in person. Find a group today!

Westminster Presbyterian Church group
Thursdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, October 01, 2020 • 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Beth Wallace, Facilitators
864-804-8381 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Meeting options Currently meeting online but we plan to add in person meetings in September. In person meetings will be at WPC. Room 16 or Felloweship Hall. Masks required & Social distancing guidelines apply. Online options are available with Zoom. Registrants will receive Zoom link.

Group website

Church sponsor

Westminster Presbyterian Church
864-585-4186 Website

DivorceCare Support Group at Westminster Presbyterian Church
New class begins Thursday, September 10. 6:30 - 8:00pm.
Hybrid-Group meetings at WPC & online via Zoom.
There is no registration fee but the new edition workbook is $20. Contact Beth or Lynda for workbooks.

“Most people will tell you that separation and divorce are the most painful and stressful experiences they’ve ever faced. It’s a confusing time when you feel isolated and have lots of questions about issues you’ve never faced before.”
DivorceCare is a Christian based ministry that gathers participants weekly to help them face the challenges of divorce/separation and assist in moving toward rebuilding their lives.

A new group will begin Thursday. September 10, 2020 at 6:30 pm. This is a 13-week program but one can join at any time. We look forward to using the new DivorceCare 4.0 program materials.
For more information, check out www.DivorceCare.org for registration or contact Beth Wallace edw0127@gmail.com or Lynda Davis pss204@aol.com.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Deep Hurt Thu, Sep 10, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Road to Recovery Thu, Sep 17, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Anger Thu, Sep 24, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Grief & Depression Thu, Oct 01, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Loneliness Thu, Oct 08, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Fears & Anxiety Thu, Oct 15, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Family & Friends Thu, Oct 22, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Financial & Legal Issues Thu, Oct 29, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Conflict Thu, Nov 05, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Getting Through the Holidays Tue, Nov 10, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Forgiveness Thu, Nov 12, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Your Former Spouse Thu, Nov 19, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Single Living Thu, Dec 03, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Brighter Days Thu, Dec 10, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm