DivorceCare groups are now meeting online. Find a group in your area today!

Cumberland Fellowship group
Sundays at 5:30 pm

Next meeting

Sunday, August 09, 2020 • 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Cumberland Fellowship

1640 West Ave, Crossville, TN 38555 • Directions

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Andy Weaver, Equipping Pastor
931-707-1883 Send message

Registration fee

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Child care

Available

Meeting room

The Terrace (main entrance of the church)

Group website

Church sponsor

Cumberland Fellowship
931-707-1883 Website

We meet on Sunday evenings from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm. Childcare is provided. There is a $15 cost for the required workbook. Join us anytime during one of our semesters.

Healing from divorce isn't easy. At DivorceCare groups, people in separation and divorce find tools, teaching, and support to help them deal with their pain and give them hope for the future. This 13-week Christ-centered program includes three main parts—video, group discussion, and personal Bible study. The videos feature teaching from over 50 leading Christian counselors, teachers and pastors who speak on topics important to people in separation or divorce. The videos also contain real-life stories of people who’ve been through a marital breakup, as they share their pain, challenges, and path to healing. During the discussion time, the group will discuss the concepts presented in the videos and share what is going on in everyone’s lives. Each participant will receive a workbook that contains a daily Bible study for personal reflection and application throughout the following week. The DivorceCare sessions address divorce-related concerns, such as: How long is this pain going to last? Will I survive? Are these feelings I’m having normal? Where is God in all this?

You’ll gain insights on how to handle tough emotions such as anger, depression, and loneliness. Come join us to begin your path to Biblical healing and restoration.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Sun, Aug 09, 2020 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 2 Sun, Aug 16, 2020 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 3 Sun, Aug 23, 2020 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 4 Sun, Aug 30, 2020 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 5 Sun, Sep 06, 2020 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 6 Sun, Sep 13, 2020 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 7 Sun, Sep 20, 2020 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 8 Sun, Sep 27, 2020 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 9 Sun, Oct 04, 2020 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 10 Sun, Oct 11, 2020 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 11 Sun, Oct 18, 2020 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 12 Sun, Oct 25, 2020 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 13 Sun, Nov 01, 2020 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Session Sun, Nov 08, 2020 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm