DivorceCare groups are now meeting online and in person. Find a group today!

Mt Bethel United Methodist Church group
Tuesdays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 • 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Member's home

private, Marietta, GA 30068 • Directions
Private residence

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Judith Reichenbach, Ed.S., L.P.C., LIcensed Counselor, group leader
770-597-9882 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Child care

Available

Meeting room

First sessions were zoom, but now we are meeting at a member's home. When restrictions lift, we will later meet in room B118 at Mt. Bethel. I will let you know when we move back to the church for meetings.

Group website


Church sponsor

Mt Bethel United Methodist Church
770-971-2880 Website

We are a caring, Christ-centered support group for those who are contemplating, in the midst of, or are already finalized their divorce. We will offer free childcare by reservation when we return to our church. Our accompanying workbooks to the videos are free, compliments of Mt. Bethel.
We offer a video each session on a relevant topic and then engage in discussion afterwards. We are offering the videos online with discussion afterwards for now until we begin meeting at church.
For registration and information, please contact our DivorceCare Leader, Judith Reichenbach at jmr.lpc@gmail.com or 770-597-9882. Judith is a Licensed Counselor and available for private counseling also.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Tue, Aug 04, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 2 Tue, Aug 11, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 3 Tue, Aug 18, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 4 Tue, Aug 25, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 5 Tue, Sep 01, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 6 Tue, Sep 08, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 7 Tue, Sep 15, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 8 Tue, Sep 22, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 9 Tue, Oct 06, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 10 Tue, Oct 13, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 11 Tue, Oct 20, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 12 Tue, Oct 27, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 13 Tue, Nov 10, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm
Holiday Survival Tue, Nov 17, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm