DivorceCare groups are now meeting online. Find a group in your area today!

Aldersgate United Methodist Church group
Tuesdays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Tuesday, July 14, 2020 • 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Patty, Volunteer Leader
703-765-6555 Send message

Registration fee

$20.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Virtual Meeting due to CoronaVirus

Church sponsor

Aldersgate United Methodist Church
703-765-6555 Website

Aldersgate is holding a new weekly evening support group for anyone who is going through or has gone through divorce. This group will foster healing from separation or divorce. Meetings will have two parts: video and discussion. The DivorceCare videos cover topics essential to recovering from the hurt of separation or divorce. Please see the DivorceCare.org website for additional information about the program. Attendance at each session is not required. The leadership team for this class are divorced Aldersgate members.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Tue, Jun 23, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 2 Tue, Jun 30, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 3 Tue, Jul 07, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 Tue, Jul 14, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 5 Tue, Jul 21, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 6 Tue, Jul 28, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 7 Tue, Aug 04, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 8 Tue, Aug 11, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 9 Tue, Aug 18, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 Tue, Aug 25, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 11 Tue, Sep 01, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 12 Tue, Sep 08, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 13 Tue, Sep 15, 2020 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm