DivorceCare groups are now meeting online! Search for ones in your area to find the best online options.

First Church of Christ group
Thursdays at 6:15 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, April 09, 2020 • 6:15 pm – 7:45 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

K Flick, Administrative assistant
859-586-4673 Send message

Registration fee

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Available

Meeting room

Room FC 106. The closest outside door is Door 4, at the back of the church, by the dumpster. If you enter at Door 4, then take the hallway on the right, it is the last classroom on the left. If you enter by any other door, follow signs toward "Stage One." Room FC 106 is on the left side, down the hallway.

Group website

Church sponsor

First Church of Christ
859-586-4673 Website

We, Tom and Sherri, have been facilitating the DivorceCare classes for several years. We were participants in the spring 2007 class of DivorceCare. This class is co-ed and not one-sided. We don’t look to place blame, but to help equip you for life after separation and divorce. We are not counselors, but we are willing to share from our life experiences to offer hope and helpful ideas; we are willing to answer your questions.
The church has a Thursday evening service that offers childcare from 6:15 to 7:45. We apologize, but for parents utilizing childcare, children need to be picked up by 7:45.
We recognize that many may travel some distance to attend class, therefore we sometimes cancel a class for bad weather. Please email if you have questions: divorcecare@firstchurch.me

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Jan 16, 2020 6:15 pm – 7:45 pm
Session 2 Thu, Jan 23, 2020 6:15 pm – 7:45 pm
Session 3 Thu, Jan 30, 2020 6:15 pm – 7:45 pm
Session 4 Thu, Feb 06, 2020 6:15 pm – 7:45 pm
Session 5 Thu, Feb 13, 2020 6:15 pm – 7:45 pm
Session 6 Thu, Feb 20, 2020 6:15 pm – 7:45 pm
Session 7 Thu, Feb 27, 2020 6:15 pm – 7:45 pm
Session 8 Thu, Mar 05, 2020 6:15 pm – 7:45 pm
Session 9 Thu, Mar 26, 2020 6:15 pm – 7:45 pm
Session 10 Thu, Apr 02, 2020 6:15 pm – 7:45 pm
Session 11 Thu, Apr 09, 2020 6:15 pm – 7:45 pm
Session 12 Thu, Apr 16, 2020 6:15 pm – 7:45 pm
Session 13 Thu, Apr 23, 2020 6:15 pm – 7:45 pm
Session 14 Thu, Apr 30, 2020 6:15 pm – 7:45 pm