First Baptist Church group
Wednesdays at 5:45 pm

Next meeting

Wednesday, February 19, 2020 • 5:45 pm – 7:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

First Baptist Church

317 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862 • Directions

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Jana Chapman, Ministry Assistant to the Sr. Pastor
865-453-9001 Send message

Registration fee

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Child care

Available

Meeting room

E-219

Group website

Church sponsor

First Baptist Church
865-453-9001 Website

The support you need. Information you can trust.

Unless you've been there, it's hard to understand the hurt that comes from separation and divorce. That's why many of your friends and family don't fully understand what you are going through and don't know how best to help you. But DivorceCare does!

DivorceCare is a network of 15,000+ churches worldwide equipped to offer divorce support groups. The program is nondenominational and features practical information and Biblical teaching for recovering from divorce or separation.

At FBCS, our group is led by people who have been through divorce and successfully rebuilt their lives. This semester our leaders will be Chris and Sarah Gordon They understand how you feel because they've been in the exact same place.

Beginning Wednesday, January 8, from 5:45-7:30 PM Room E-219 Upstairs, the 13-sessions will address the following topics plus many more:

What's happening to me?
The Road to Healing
Facing my anger, depression, and loneliness
How do I forgive?

JOIN AT ANY TIME.

NOTE: We will not meet on January 29 due to revival services but we would love for you to join us for that!

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Wed, Jan 08, 2020 5:45 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 2 Wed, Jan 15, 2020 5:45 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 3 Wed, Jan 22, 2020 5:45 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 4 Wed, Feb 05, 2020 5:45 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 5 Wed, Feb 12, 2020 5:45 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 6 Wed, Feb 19, 2020 5:45 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 7 Wed, Feb 26, 2020 5:45 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 8 Wed, Mar 04, 2020 5:45 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 9 Wed, Mar 11, 2020 5:45 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 10 Wed, Mar 18, 2020 5:45 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 11 Wed, Mar 25, 2020 5:45 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 12 Wed, Apr 01, 2020 5:45 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 13 Wed, Apr 08, 2020 5:45 pm – 7:30 pm