Wake Forest Baptist Church group
Mondays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting: Session 10

Monday, October 21, 2019 • 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm • View meeting schedule

Group location

Wake Forest Baptist Church

107 E. South Avenue, Wake Forest, NC 27587 • Directions

DC4K groups at this location

Mondays at 6:30 pm

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Mike Dishman, Lead Facilitator
919-270-7883 Send message

Registration fee

$25.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Child care

Available

Meeting room

Education wing behind the main church building, second floor.

Church sponsor

Wake Forest Baptist Church
919-556-5141 Website

For those who are experiencing the pain of separation and divorce, we welcome you to join us in a safe and loving environment that will offer you hope, direction and encouragement from the course material and from your fellow participants. In addition to the 13 weeks of Divorce Care, we will be offering "Facing the Holidays", a session aimed at addressing the unique challenges and emotions separated and divorced persons face during the holiday season. Join at any point during the 14 weeks. If you need child care, we would appreciate advance notice so we can plan accordingly.

For those who have children who are suffering from the effects of separation and divorce, we welcome you to bring them to our Divorce Care for Kids program. Children may join any week, and we encourage parents to consider the Divorce Care program for adults. Child care is available for children under 5 years of age, and scholarships are available if you are not able to cover the registration fee. Your children will benefit greatly from these sessions. We welcome anyone in the community.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Mon, Aug 12, 2019 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 2 Mon, Aug 19, 2019 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 3 Mon, Aug 26, 2019 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
No meeting - Labor Day Mon, Sep 02, 2019 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 Mon, Sep 09, 2019 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 5 Mon, Sep 16, 2019 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 6 Mon, Sep 23, 2019 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 7 Mon, Sep 30, 2019 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 8 Mon, Oct 07, 2019 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 9 Mon, Oct 14, 2019 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 Mon, Oct 21, 2019 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 11 Mon, Oct 28, 2019 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Surviving the Holidays Mon, Nov 04, 2019 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 12 Mon, Nov 11, 2019 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 13 Mon, Nov 18, 2019 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm