St. John's United Methodist Church group
Sundays at 6:00 pm

Next meeting: Session 1 What’s Happening to Me?

Sunday, January 26, 2020 • 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm • View meeting schedule

Group location

St. John's United Methodist Church

820 Almshouse Road, Ivyland, PA 18974 • Directions

The DivorceCare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DivorceCare group.

Group details

Contact person

Sarah Floyd, Facilitator of Divorce Care Program
215-357-6998 Send message

Registration fee

$35.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

We now meet in the church library classroom which is the first room on the left when you enter from the main parking lot which is on the left side of the church. Knock on the double doors on the side of the church. There are a few stairs up. If you cannot do stairs the leader will greet you and bring you to the handicap entrance.

Group website

Church sponsor

St. John's United Methodist Church
215-357-6998 Website

Sundays at 6pm (when in session, no meeting on Holiday Weekends.)

No matter who you are or where you are on life’s journey, you are welcome here. You may join anytime.

You can pay the registration fee when you come to class. Checks are payable to St. John's UMC.
No Childcare offered.

The class and video will start promptly at 6:00pm. Discussion will start at 6:45pm. Past participants who have seen that week's video already may choose to come at 6:45pm to join in the discussion. Other's may choose to come at 6:00pm and re-watch the video or catch one they had missed.

IF WE ARE CANCELLED FOR ANY REASON WE WILL PUT A NOTICE ON THE CHURCH WEBSITE AT http://www.stjohnsivyland.com

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 What’s Happening to Me? Sun, Jan 26, 2020 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 2 The Road to Healing/Finding Help Sun, Feb 02, 2020 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 3 Facing My Anger Sun, Feb 09, 2020 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
*Session 4 Facing My Depression (no meeting 2/16/20) Sun, Feb 23, 2020 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 5 Facing My Loneliness Sun, Mar 01, 2020 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 6 What Does the Owner’s Manual Say? Sun, Mar 08, 2020 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 7 New Relationships Sun, Mar 15, 2020 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 8 Financial Survival Sun, Mar 22, 2020 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 9 KidCare Sun, Mar 29, 2020 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 10 Single Sexuality Sun, Apr 05, 2020 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
*Session 11 Forgiveness (no meeting 4/12/20) Sun, Apr 19, 2020 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 12 Reconciliation Sun, Apr 26, 2020 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 13 Moving On, Growing Closer to God Sun, May 03, 2020 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm